The techno imprint Tortured was established in 1997 by Billy Nasty and went on to considerable success and critical acclaim with releases from the likes of The Advent, Adam Beyer, Marco Carola, Dave Angel, Space DJz, Hertz and Umek.  It was without doubt one of the UK’s leading Techno labels of its time, an era that many people now refer to as the golden age of banging techno.

Now in 2013 the label rises again with the first release from RadioNasty with their “Breakin Bad EP”, which includes two killerrr remixes from Ben Sims.

RadioNasty is the collaborative studio and DJ project of Billy Nasty and Keith Tenniswood, also known for his solo output as Radioactive Man and as one half of Two Lone Swordsmen with Andrew Weatherall.

After discovering they shared an affinity for the darker rave edged sounds, they first locked in studio time together and the releases began to flow with their track  “Radio 3″ on EPM’s well-received “EPM 10” compilation at the beginning of 2012, followed closely by the sell-out  “Radio 1” and “Radio 2” on Craig RichardsThe Nothing Special imprint.

With future releases planned from Mark Broom, The Advent, Brendon Moeller and Inigo Kennedy, Tortured will be kicking up a storm in 2013.

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on TumblrEmail this to someone