ATRACT026-1440x1440Laurent Paranthoën, aka Commuter is ready to release his new EP “NO heat”, which is a return to his first love with dark electro tracks. The EP is a solid package, including Remixes by Nomenklatür, a hypnotic techno remix, and Corps Exquis (Coldgeist), who gives more depth to his version, as well as another Original Track called “The Transmitter”.

Commuter discovered music thanks to Kraftwerk‘s album “Radio Activity” and quickly fell in love with Acid House, EBM, Synthpop, New Beat, early Techno and Depeche Mode.
His first 12″, “Electrostate of Mind” was released in 2007 and remixed by The Hacker. After several EPs on Elektrofon Records, he decided to send a demo to Electric Rescue, and the “Template EP” found its way to the famous french techno label Skryptöm in early 2010. This was followed by many EPs and remixes on various labels like Goog Record, Citizen, or Thomas P Heckmann‘s AFU Ltd
Commuter was part of the “Miss Kittin / Maneki Neko” remix contest winners with a real electro song.

“NO heat” is out now, find it on:


Listen to the Preview:

The EP is supported by The Hacker, David Carretta, Workerpoor, Paul Nazca, John Lord Fonda, Laurent Ho, Pierre Delort & Remy Maurin, Chris Honorat, Repton, Chris Fortier, Edgar de Ramon, Mozaic, Todd Burns (RA), Tsugi Mag

Find Commuter On:

Facebook Soundcloud

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on TumblrEmail this to someone